Six feet


image

This noon, I was working on my earth,
I soaked the mud, squeezed and pressed the earth
It was the Genesis of my art,
I mould the earth into art.
Then I gave it life,
I breathe in it beauty, for beauty is the mother of life…

In the even tide, a rich reach my workshop,
He bent my back, He bent me like straws,
I took the posture of an horse,
Then he sat on my back,
He chew a pound of meat,
And fed me its bones,
I measured his height,
I gauged its depth into earth,
Six feet!
I measured my height,
I gauged its depth into earth,
Six feet!
That when death knocks,
And he does not allow us to take clothes,
It will be my luck,
It will be his lock…

Please comment below.

Please follow this blog…
Share this poem with your friends…

2 thoughts on “Six feet

Leave a Reply

