WHEN I WAS EVE : POEM


image

WHEN I WAS EVE

In response to Adele’s Hello song.

When I was Eve with if thoughts,
When I was the frail eve,
Your floor was my flaw
You came with your fruit
I have your tree in my garden
Yet do discern of what fruit you birth.

image

You say it is you,
Yes it’s you,
You were the back of my palm
Stop your adventure in my heart’s farm
For the soil yields not your seed again
Leave and let it rain.

Please leave a comment. You can also guest post on this blog. Leave your email address below, if you have interest.

3 thoughts on “WHEN I WAS EVE : POEM

Leave a Reply

